Thomas Allen & Son is Canada’s leading independent distributor of books, stationery and calendars

1-800-387-4333  

Young Adult

Catalog Order

Display Records 1 - 15 of 776

Fifteen Hundred Miles from the Sun

A poignant, funny, openhearted novel about coming out, first love, and being your one and only best and true self.Julián Luna has a plan for his life: Graduate. Get into UCLA. And have the ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$13.99
  Review Order  
Hardback
Available
$23.99
  Review Order  

Everything You Need to Ace Pre-Algebra and Algebra I in One Big Fat Notebook

The Big Fat Notebook series for high school takes on Pre-Algebra & Algebra I, often a student's first high school-level math course, and a big challenge. 
Qty
9781523504381
 -  100438
Paperback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2021/09/28
$22.95
  Review Order  

Strong Is the New Pretty

Girls being fearless. Girls being silly. Girls being wild, stubborn, and proud. Girls whose faces are smeared with dirt and lit up with joy. So simple and yet so powerful, Strong Is the New Pretty ...
Qty
9780761189138
 -  18913
Paperback
Available
$23.95
  Review Order  
9781523500680
 -  100068
Hardback
Available
$40.00
  Review Order  

Furia

The Reese's YA Book Club pick and 2021 Pura Belpré Award-winning, powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter about a rising ...
Qty
9781616209919
 -  73991
Hardback
Available
$23.95
  Review Order  
9781643751894
 -  74189
Paperback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2022/02/15
$14.95
  Review Order  

Where I Belong

An immigrant teen fights for her family, her future, and the place she calls home. In the spring of 2018, Guatemalan American high school senior Milagros “Millie” Vargas knows her life is about to ...
Qty
Hardback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2021/09/07
$24.99
  Review Order  

Up All Night

When everyone else goes to bed, the ones who stay up feel like they’re the only people in the world. As the hours tick by deeper into the night, the familiar drops away and the unfamiliar ...
Qty
9781643750415
 -  74041
Hardback
Available
$23.95
  Review Order  
9781643752631
 -  74263
Paperback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2022/07/12
$14.95
  Review Order  

(Don't) Call Me Crazy

Essays, lists, poems, and art explore the ways in which 33 contributors cope—and thrive—with mental illness including actress Kristen Bell, figure skater Nancy Kerrigan, and bestselling ...
Qty
9781616207816
 -  73781
Paperback
Available
$22.95
  Review Order  

Brown Boy Nowhere

Welcome to Nowhere, kid. Life starts here.What’s the problem? Sixteen-year-old Filipino American Angelo Rivera will tell you flat out. Life sucks. He’s been uprooted from his San Diego ...
Qty
Hardback
Available
$23.99
  Review Order  
Paperback
Available
$13.99
  Review Order  

Walls

Can two cousins on opposite sides of the Cold War and a divided city come together when so much stands between them?  Drew is an army brat in West Berlin, where soldiers like his dad ...
Qty
9781643750248
 -  74024
Hardback
Available
$26.95
  Review Order  

A Wish After Midnight

“Although there is plenty of history embedded in the novel, A Wish After Midnight is written with a lyrical grace that many authors of what passes for adult literature would envy.” ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$17.95
  Review Order  

The Heart of a Boy

From Kate T. Parker, bestselling author and photographer of Strong Is the New Pretty, a photographic celebration of what makes a boy, with portraits and quotations from today's boys, ages ...
Qty
9781523505517
 -  100551
Paperback
Available
$25.95
  Review Order  
9781523506637
 -  100663
Hardback
Available
$40.00
  Review Order  

Angelfall

It’s been six weeks since angels of the apocalypse descended to demolish the modern world. Street gangs rule the day while fear and superstition rule the night. When warrior angels fly away ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$11.99
  Review Order  

Just Ash

Ashley "Ash" Bishop has always known who he is: a guy who loves soccer, has a crush on his friend Michelle, and is fascinated by the gruesome history of his hometown—Salem, Massachusetts. He's also ...
Qty
Hardback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2021/10/05
$24.99
  Review Order  

Here to Stay

“A powerful YA novel about identity and prejudice.” —Entertainment Weekly Bijan Majidi is:Shy around girlsReally into comicsDecent at basketballBijan Majidi is not:A terrorist What ...
Qty
9781616207007
 -  73700
Hardback
Available
$24.95
  Review Order  
9781616209858
 -  73985
Paperback
Available
$12.95
  Review Order  

Tahira in Bloom

Life is full of surprises in a winning novel about a girl dreaming big during one unexpected small-town summer.When seventeen-year-old aspiring designer Tahira Janmohammad’s coveted fashion ...
Qty
Paperback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2021/11/01
$13.99
  Review Order  
Hardback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2021/11/01
$23.99
  Review Order  
Display Records 1 - 15 of 776