Thomas Allen & Son is Canada’s leading independent distributor of books, stationery and calendars

1-800-387-4333  

Young Adult

Catalog Order

Display Records 1 - 15 of 807

Crabbe

One night, just before final exams, 18-year-old Franklin Crabbe - smart, rich, yet unhappy and semi-alcoholic - packs his gear and drives away into the woods to disappear completely. Totally ...
Qty
9781550050516
 -  1550050516
Paperback
Available
$12.95
  Review Order  

Everything You Need to Ace Pre-Algebra and Algebra I in One Big Fat Notebook

The Big Fat Notebook series for high school takes on Pre-Algebra & Algebra I, often a student's first high school-level math course, and a big challenge. 
Qty
9781523504381
 -  100438
Paperback
Available
$22.95
  Review Order  

Second Chances

Second Chances recalls the tragic polio epidemics of the 1950s, just as a life-saving vaccine was developed. A teenage hockey star paralyzed by the disease meets a girl in hospital, worried that her ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$14.95
  Review Order  

Slip

From Eisner-Award nominated writer Marika McCoola and debut artist Aatmaja Pandya, an emotional coming-of-age graphic novel for fans of Bloom and Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up with Me. ...
Qty
9781616207892
 -  73789
Paperback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2022/06/07
$19.95
  Review Order  
9781643752495
 -  74249
Hardback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2022/06/07
$33.95
  Review Order  

When You Least Expect It

Holly Callahan is shattered when she's cut from a national rowing team. She returns home to a bizarre family situation, and summer rowing that isn't serious. When a knowledgeable, but mysterious, ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$14.95
  Review Order  

How You Grow Wings

An emotionally riveting novel for fans of Ibi Zoboi and Erika L. Sánchez about two sisters in Nigeria on their journey to break free of an oppressive home.  ...
Qty
9781643751917
 -  74191
Hardback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2022/08/09
$23.99
  Review Order  

The Legend

Griffin Tardiff is an injured teen hockey player, exiled for a year to a small town near Ottawa, whose life is complicated by an internship at a local radio station, a flawed adult mentor, two quite ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$14.95
  Review Order  

The Ribbon Leaf

Would you risk your life to help a friend? In Nazi Germany, friendship between an Aryan German girl and a Jewish German girl is strictly verboten, and an act of kindness might mean death. Sabine and ...
Qty
Paperback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2022/06/30
$14.95
  Review Order  

Fifteen Hundred Miles from the Sun

A poignant, funny, openhearted novel about coming out, first love, and being your one and only best and true self.Julián Luna has a plan for his life: Graduate. Get into UCLA. And have the ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$13.99
  Review Order  
Hardback
Available
$23.99
  Review Order  

I Am Alfonso Jones

The Hate U Give meets The Lovely Bones in this unflinching graphic novel about the afterlife of a young man killed by an off-duty police officer, co-illustrated by New York Times bestselling artist ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$25.95
  Review Order  

A Soft Place to Fall

Creighton, abandoned by his mother, finds himself at an alternate school. Here he meets other teens who, like him, are struggling in life. Fortunately, they have a kind teacher who helps them feel ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$14.95
  Review Order  

Furia

The Reese's YA Book Club pick and 2021 Pura Belpré Award-winning, powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter about a rising ...
Qty
9781616209919
 -  73991
Hardback
Available
$23.95
  Review Order  
9781643751894
 -  74189
Paperback
Available
$14.95
  Review Order  

Strong Is the New Pretty

Girls being fearless. Girls being silly. Girls being wild, stubborn, and proud. Girls whose faces are smeared with dirt and lit up with joy. So simple and yet so powerful, Strong Is the New Pretty ...
Qty
9780761189138
 -  18913
Paperback
Available
$23.95
  Review Order  
9781523500680
 -  100068
Hardback
Available
$40.00
  Review Order  

(Don't) Call Me Crazy

Essays, lists, poems, and art explore the ways in which 33 contributors cope—and thrive—with mental illness including actress Kristen Bell, figure skater Nancy Kerrigan, and bestselling ...
Qty
9781616207816
 -  73781
Paperback
Available
$22.95
  Review Order  

Tahira in Bloom

Life is full of surprises in a winning novel about a girl dreaming big during one unexpected small-town summer.When seventeen-year-old aspiring designer Tahira Janmohammad’s coveted fashion ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$13.99
  Review Order  
Hardback
Available
$23.99
  Review Order  
Display Records 1 - 15 of 807